Walking in the woods

IMG_1541
Own collection of photos

The woods are lovely, dark and deep.

Who knows what secrets they may keep.

I dare not stop, I dare not leap,

Mustn’t wake the dangers that are asleep.

The mist descends to take a peep,

The clouds close in, the winds sweep,

And so it is that the trail turns steep.


 

About the post:

The photo is from my own collection, got this while walking in the woods in Mcleodganj. It freaked me out for a second until my hubby suggested that it looked like a monkey’s skull. I was looking for inspiration to write something and I remembered the great line by Robert Frost- “The woods are lovely, dark and deep.”. It was the perfect trigger for writing this and so it goes. My own spin on Robert Frost’s “Stopping by the woods”. I enjoyed writing it πŸ˜€

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Walking in the woods

Leave a Reply

